13 Weeks

I am officially in the last week of my 1st trimester!!!

Yea!

Waa-whoo!

I can honestly say that the fatigue I have felt this week is worse than any I have felt so far. I am fine in the morning and early afternoon, but come 3pm I start to lose steam real quick! And by 7pm that’s it I am toast. I almost can not bear the thought of walking up the stairs to go to bed. My body aches all over, I’m extremely thirsty, and I can’t catch my breath. It is very weird. I feel like a kid who is over-tired and all they do is rock back and forth a cry. (I don’t do it cuz I’m afraid I’ll scare my poor husband, but I sure feel like it sometimes.)

I have hypothyroidism, and due for some blood work next week. I have to have my thyroid checked every month to make sure the level of medication I’m on is still the correct dosage. Sooo, I’m wondering if something changed there and that is why I feel so tired recently. Or, it could be because I’m preggo and that is just what happens. šŸ™‚

I stopped taking my prenatal around the 6th week because I found it increased the morning sickness. So, I continued just the B6 and Folic Acid every night. Last night I decided to walk on the wild side and try the prenatal again. I did notice that about 45 min after I took it I got kinda sick so I curled up in a ball in went to sleep, but so far today I haven’t felt sick so I think I can resume taking it!

How your baby’s growing:

Fingerprints have formed on your baby’s tiny fingertips, her veins and organs are clearly visible through her still-thin skin, and her body is starting to catch up with her head ā€” which makes up just a third of her body size now. If you’re having a girl, she now has more than 2 million eggs in her ovaries. Your baby is almost 3 inches long (the size of a medium shrimp) and weighs nearly an ounce.

