So…when can we see her?

Hey everyone!

First I would like to thank you all again for your dedication and commitment to praying for our family. I wish there was some way I could express my thanks. But know that during my stay, there were only 2 or 3 small moments where I felt uneasy and nervous about things, and that is solely because the Lord gave me comfort through this whole time.

I’m going to post her Birth Story soon, it will take me a bit to get it all together, but that way everyone can be filled in on all the details of the days leading up to delivery.

I’m sorry if I haven’t gotten back to everyone’s texts, calls, messages, and emails. Yesterday was a crazy day. And today has been focused on getting me up and walking, spending time with Taryn, TAKING A SHOWER, and resting. But thank you for all the congratulations!

One of the biggest questions…When can we see her? So, I will explain how this whole business works. πŸ™‚

>The NICU has no windows so you can not view her from the hall way.
>Ben or myself have to be present while a visitor is there.
>The only people who are allowed to visit are Ben, myself, the Grandparents, and my brother.
>Only 2 people at a time can visit her.
>If you have been sick in the last 2 weeks Ben, and I can not interact with you, because we could potentially bring in bugs to the NICU and harm Taryn or the other babies.

When and will these rules change?
The only rule that will change will be who can visit. She will soon get to a place where others can visit her.

When? We don’t know but pray it is soon. Her progress dictates everything in her world, not even the parents can override what her body is up for. There might be a day she allows other people, and then for a week no extra visitors. That is the life of a preemie. :). She controls all! πŸ™‚

There are other babies in there at different stages, and some of them are not completely surrounded by an inclosure. So everything we do in there effects their little life as well. These rules are to keep a closed and very delicate environment under control. Even we have to call before we show up just in-case they are busy or there is something emergent going on.

I so wish I could share her with everyone right away. But as soon as we get her home man-o-man I will probably be calling everyone to see if I can bring her to you and show her off! πŸ™‚

We have completed a couple of steps on our Journey, but we still have a few more to get through, and we are asking for continued prayer for our family.

Praises
-We are a family of 3 now!!!!!!!!
-Taryn is alive, and thriving
-Ben and I get to be back under the same roof

Requests
-That Taryn’s little body can be a HUGE witness for the Lord to every who works with her.
-That Taryn continues to make progress and her struggle to live is small.
-That Ben and I continue to stay strong and keep positive

Lots of love and thanks,
Ben, Janelle, & Taryn

4 Replies to “So…when can we see her?”

  1. Congratulations Janelle, she looks so beautiful and tiny.
    I bet your parents are thrilled to be grandparents. Please give everyone our love and we are proud of you.

    Love
    Robert and Patty Perona

    Like

  2. Janelle, as your POP I am proud of you and how you have handled this special event in your and Bens life. Sometimes we as parrents wonder if we have done our part to prepair our kids for what is to come. I don’t know what grade your mom and I will get, but I feel we have tried to give you street smarts as well as character to get you thru life. You made a great choice in Ben he is a stand up guy with all the traits that are most important in a marrage. I am proud to call him my son-in-law. I will be praying everyday for little (BM) to get strong and come home soon. God bless you both.

    Like

  3. Nellis, just stay positive and all will work out
    Congratulations and great luck! Love you!

    Like

Comments are closed.