Our nurses are awesome!

I had a rough day physically. The past 6 days finally caught up to me. If I didn’t already feel like i had been hit by a truck, i do now! I had my Dr appointment today with my general Dr to have him take a look at my body since I was stuck in bed. My legs are very swollen, and not only have I lost muscle but my bone density has decreased. I have quite a bit of work ahead of me, but i should be almost as good as new by the time Tayrn is ready to come home. And I was cleared to drive!!! Yeah!!!!! 🙂

So! All that to say, I was physically unable to visit miss Taryn today.

Her nurse today called me from home to get my email address so she could send me pictures she took today since I couldn’t get there. How sweet is that?!!

They stopped her phototherapy today. That is the blue light that baby’s lay under when they have jaundice. She did not have it, but most preemies just go on it for a few days to make sure. When she is under the light they put this little eye mask over her eyes to protect them. We haven’t gotten to see much of her face, but now that she is done with the light, we can see more of her! Also, her eyes are still fused shut. I’m not sure when she will open them i will have to ask tomorrow.

So far I think she has her daddy’s eyes, and her daddy’s sleeping style. Ben always puts his arm(s) up when he sleeps. Actually as I look over at him now he’s sleeping In the same position as she is in, in those pictures. 🙂

Here are the pictures that were taken of her today…….

3 Replies to “Our nurses are awesome!”

  1. Hi Janelle,
    You might find this funny, but I am Joth Riggs’ wife. He has you on his facebook page so occasionally I’ll hop on to see how everyone is doing. I just wanted you to know that I’m so happy for you guys and little Taryn is in our prayers. We have had many friends at Los Robles with tiny little babies. Some of our friends had quadruplets 6 years ago and other friends with twins 2 years ago. The nurses and doctors in the NICU are all so great there, you are very blessed!
    Just wanted you to know that prayers are going up for you guys!
    Have a blessed weekend,
    Stacey Riggs

    Like

Comments are closed.