I’m officially….

If you are a guy you probably won’t want to read this post….

….a mom. I smell like milk. This must be why my cats have started staring me down while I pump. Today I started leaking. It was awesome to walk out of the hospital with wet circles on my shirt. Tonight I get out of the shower, the place that will rid my body temporally of the milk smell, only to realize that the droplet of “water” I felt was indeed not water but milk. Fabulous! I will now go to bed smelling like milk. Yeah for being a mommy! 🙂

4 Replies to “I’m officially….”

  1. Nursing a child is most rewarding and a wonderful way to bond with your baby! So glad to hear that your milk has come in and that Taryn will be nourished by her mother’s body, just as God intended. Blessings to you both.

    Like

  2. God doesn’t give us more than we can handle my dear friend. I look forward to seeing you soon and chatting with taryns folks. You are a strong lady I say. And I liked your reason of the rainbow on your cake….. I feel the saaaaame waay. Love you my friend. In HiS HanDs….

    Like

Comments are closed.