In case you were wondering…

…No I didn’t get to hold her, her breathing was not stable enough.

Those lungs need to shape up! I’m starting to feel like she’s gonna be graduating from High School on a ventilator. I know she’ll get off it…but I’m losing patience. And I thought the Lord was teaching me patience when I was on bed rest. Apparently there is a whole other level and it’s called the NICU. Bleh!

4 Replies to “In case you were wondering…”

  1. Have you tried being stern with her ?? “Maybe say Taryn Jane Victoria if you don’t get off this ventilator right now I am pulling this car over and you are getting a spanking?” …. I’m just sayin ….

    Like

  2. I don’t blame you for losing patience. As a mother, I know that you must be chomping at the bit to get a chance to hold your baby! Your attachment and bonding needs are what make you a great mother. (Lord, please mature Taryn’s lungs so her mommy can be with her daughter… You know her needs, and the needs of her baby. Thank you for being with them, in the midst of this process. Amen.)

    Like

  3. Patience and Tolerance – the mantra of my classroom. You must have patience for her to grow and tolerance for the process. Yes, it so very much sucks – but then so does being a grown up. Now go throw a tantrum in your closet and come out with a smile. Love you Miss You.

    Like

  4. I like the idea of throwing a tantrum! In fact, I’ve done it several times in the last 74 days. The Tantrums will be instant gratification, but unfortunately nothing else. I pray every day that she gets well enough to let you and Ben hold her. I know how much it sucks to go without holding, and as a new mom, there is not much else that could be worse. Hang in there, hon… not just for you and for Ben, but for Taryn. She needs you to be strong. She needs you to be patient. She needs her Mommy more than anything. Take a deep breath and know that this, too, shall pass. Call me if you need someone to just listen to screaming.

    Like

Comments are closed.