T minus 21.5 hrs till Transfer!

Eeeek! Squeeal!

Tomorrow is transfer day!!!!

I was not sure how I would feel once I got to this place. But! I am so excited!

Yesterday we spent the day running errands and getting everything all “done” so that I could enjoy my 2 days of bed rest, and Ben wouldn’t be burdened with anything other than fixing dinner.

Today, I have to go to the dentist. Which for me, requires Xanax and some good ol gas! I am not kidding…you would think after all I have been through the dentist would be easy, but no. I will do anything to get out of going. Which is so gross because its important to get your teeth cleaned…but I just can not handle the metal instruments in my mouth. And the grimey grit they use to polish your teeth! Oh dear Lord don’t get me started on that crap. It’s like I decided to chew on a handful of sand. Bleh!

The only saving grace is that I have a massage scheduled for this evening! Then it is home and off to bed!

Tomorrow, I leave my house @ 9:30 am, and head to my fertility clinic. I am going to be doing acupuncture again. The acupuncturist does a session right before transfer and right after. I could either go to their office before and after the transfer or they could come to the clinic and do it there for a lot of $$$. So we opted to drive to them, a very easy decision. I called to set up my appointments and it totally figures they are not in their TO office on Tuesdays, I’d have to drive to encino…whatever…fine. Then they called me back. Because this is an acupuncture clinic that is run by women for women issues…they get what I went through this last year and decided to come to me at the fertility clinic and do the two acupuncture treatments there, for the price it would cost me to drive to them! I am constantly amazed by the generosity of people. So, in-case you ever need acupuncture, I highly recommend them, and not just because they helped me out. But they really do have an amazing practice going, and you can find out more info by going here.

This is what the day will look like:

  • 10 am – Acupuncture treatment
  • 11:15 am – Transfer
  • 11:30 am – Acupuncture treatment
  • 12:30 pm – Home in bed in a Valium induced sleep!

The transfer will take all of 5 min, and it is not painful at all. They have you take Valium before hand to help relax the uterus as it is a muscle. This is of course why I spend the money to try for a baby. Not because I want children, but because I get Valium! …I am seriously joking.  I will spend the rest of the day in bed or on the couch sleeping off the Valium and also because they want you to do nothing on transfer day.  I will then spend the next 2 days on bed rest.  My clinic recommends light duty, basically being a couch potato, but there are other clinics that recommend total bed rest.  I am going to do something in between.  I want to give myself the best chance.

So, if you think about it please pray for us.
-Pray that the thaw of the embryo goes well and it maintains it’s wonderful quality.
-Pray the transfer goes smoothly with no issues
-Pray the embie likes my uterus and decides to stay for 37 weeks this time!

5 Replies to “T minus 21.5 hrs till Transfer!”

Comments are closed.