March for Babies

20110502-112229.jpg 

Dear friends and family, 

Each one of you through Ben and me has been affected by the birth of a premature baby. You know through my blog the intimate details of our struggles and victories with our daughter, Taryn Jane-Victoria. 

Being the parent of a micro-preemie is an experience that has left a permanent mark on our hearts not only because our daughter was born so early, but because we now know how important it is to support the parents of preemies, the medical staff who cares for these precious babies, and organizations like March of Dimes. 

I have been a long time supporter of March of Dimes, not really understanding what they did or what they stood for. I just knew that they were all for the health of babies… and I LOVE children so I supported them! But now, I fully understand the importance of this organization and all the support and resources they provide. 

Every day, thousands of babies are born too soon, too small and often very sick. I’m walking in March for Babies because I want to do something about this. And I need your help. 

Please support my walk. Making a secure donation is easy: just click the ‘March of Dimes’ logo below. Please know that a donation of ANY AMOUNT is valued and very appreciated! 

Click on the logo to be redirected to my personal profile page to get more info or make a donation.

 

**I know this is short notice to ask for your support. When I first found out about the walk I was pregnant and unable to participate. I recently remembered that a few of our NICU nurses were walking, and I knew I needed to be there to walk too. 

THE WALK IS ON MAY 21st! 

Thank you for helping me give all babies a healthy start! 

~Taryn’s Mommy – Janelle 

The mission of March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth, and infant mortality. 

20110502-114021.jpg

